Project Staff

325 W. Gaines Street, Suite 644 • Tallahassee, Florida 32399
(850) 245-7851 • Fax (850) 245-7849

Institute Director Institute Director Emeritus Student Support Services Project Director
José Castillo, PhD, NCSP Castillo Info
University of South Florida
Educational & Psychological Studies
4202 E. Fowler Ave., EDU 105
Tampa, Florida 33620
(813) 974-5507
jmcastil@usf.edu
George Batsche, EdD, NCSP Batsche Info
University of South Florida
Educational & Psychological Studies
batsche@usf.edu
Andrew Weatherill, EdD
(850) 245-7840
weatherilla@usf.edu
andrew.weatherill@fldoe.org
Project Consultants
High School Counseling/Student Progression
Kim Brumage, EdS Brumage Info
(850) 245-0457
kbrumage@usf.edu
kim.brumage@fldoe.org
Elementary/Middle School Counseling
Damera Hopkins, MEd Hopkins Info
(850) 245-7844
dhopkins2@usf.edu
damera.hopkins@fldoe.org
School Nursing
Karla Bass, BSN, RN Bass Info
(850) 245-7841
bass10@usf.edu
karla.bass@fldoe.org
School Psychology
Mirtha Brennan
(850) 245-7847
mnbrennan@usf.edu
mirtha.brennan@fldoe.org
School Social Work
Beverley Wilks, LCSW Wilks info
(850) 245-7837
beverleywilks@usf.edu
beverley.wilks@fldoe.org
School Psychology/Student Services
TBD
Medicaid in Schools
Nanci English, MPA English Info
(850) 245-5075
nancienglish@usf.edu
nanci.english@fldoe.org
EMACS Coordinator
Marsha Skiles, MEd Skiles Info
(850) 245-7838
marshaskiles@usf.edu
marsha.skiles@fldoe.org
Systems Analyst
Thomas Garrett Garrett Info
(850) 245-0947
tggarrett@usf.edu
thomas.garrett@fldoe.org
Systems Analyst
Jan Oberschlake, MS Oberschlake Info
(850) 245-0948
joberschlake@usf.edu
jan.oberschlake@fldoe.org
Technical Consultant
Judi Hyde, MA Hyde Info
(813) 974-7448
judihyde@usf.edu
 
Support Staff
Jeffrey Herring Herring Info
(850) 245-7843
jdh124@usf.edu
jeffrey.herring@fldoe.org
Taleea Hicks Hicks Info
(850) 245-7848
taleeahicks@usf.edu
taleea.hicks@fldoe.org
Liane Schuessler Schuessler Info
(850) 245-7845
lschuessler@usf.edu
liane.schuessler@fldoe.org
Marsha Studdard Studdard Info
(850) 245-7846
studdard@usf.edu
marsha.studdard@fldoe.org